Nine Inch Nails Earns Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Induction!

While harder rock artists were mostly snubbed in the class of 2020, congratulations to Trent Reznor and Nine Inch Nails who made the cut!

Futhering the opinion that the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame is more like the popular music hall of fame, the class of 2020 breaks down like this:

Depeche Mode
Doobie Brothers
Whitney Houston
Nine Inch Nails
Notorious B.I.G.

The other ten nominees – including Soundgarden, Judas Priest, Motorhead, and Thin Lizzy – will have to wait for next year. Even Dave Matthews Band, who topped the interactive Rock Hall Fan Vote, didn’t make the cut. Since the Rock Hall instituted the fan vote, the top vote-getter ended up as part of the induction class.

HBO will once again air the Rock Hall’s induction ceremony on May 2nd. This year’s ceremony takes place at the Public Hall in Cleveland, Ohio, the city the Rock Hall calls home.